The Future Is Digital

The Future Is Digital

I believe the future is digital. Why? Let me tell you. I may be older or younger than some of you and from this first post here on Steemit, you should be able to tell roughly how long I've been around. When I was in school, the internet had just come out, cell phones were brand new and gigantic - the size of someone's forearm, and my alarm clock was a shiny metal brass circular instrument with a clanger between two bells on top.  My telephone had a cord that restrained me to specific areas in the house. We had to manually move our 'top of the line' satellite dish to tune in different networks and the way I changed the channel on the television was by getting off of the couch and physically turning a dial between 13 different possible positions. 

But the age of information was starting at that time. I got a Nintendo Entertainment System for Christmas as a boy and combined with the new computer lab with only green and black 18 inch SQUARE monitors, that set me on embracing the path to the digital era through the information superhighway.

Today, everything is different. My cellular phone IS my alarm clock. Not to mention it is also my phone, calendar, mobile pc, address book, television, camera and video recorder! The time I live in now is amazing, seeing all these revolutionary technological advances. I mean, email almost put the postal service out of business.

And now we have this fabulous realm of cryptocurrency that, for me, has solidified the birth of the digital era and waved goodbye to the age of information. I strongly feel that Bitcoin and its brethren are doing the same thing to banks that the information overload did to snail mail. Add that to a silent global war on cash, and you have to agree...the future is digital, whether you choose to accept it or not. The future is here, and it's happening with or without you. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52