Stable Value Coins

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Once platforms like prism iconomi and melon get up and running I think there will be a large need for stable value coins.

There are a few now but I expect more completion here. Eventually it will be the commercial paper of crypto

  1. sbd - our own backed by steem
  2. tether - the largest backed by reserves at a central party
  3. Bitshares - usd. I don't know much about this. I don't even know it's name but I think they have one that is backed by Bitshares rather than steem.
  4. Corion - this is the new one that focuses on variable inflation to hold the price.

I dont know if any of these will last. Corion has not even launched yet! A stable value coin would be nice though.

Are there any more out there?

Sort:  

These will be important for the transition from Fiat, but long term, as market cap increases, hopefully there are currencies that are stable due to large cap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50