Scammy flages for openledger.io

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am new to cryptocurrency world and i wanted to have my coins safe so didnt like to use any centralized exchange
I found bitshares to be a good choice as it claims it doesnt hold any of the user's private keys
I decided to have a try and sent some coins to my account using openledger gateway , they gave me "open.ltc" which is said to be 100% backed by real LTC
All went good so far despite i didnt know how does bitshares know that "open.LTC" is 100% backed
Till i tried making a deposite of 0.54 LTC to my account in bitshares 6 days ago , they gave my this address to make a deposite
https://live.blockcypher.com/ltc/address/LNLgZMhFfk4FZCKPzfUDhqQFQGD7dGe486/
I sent the amount to the address as seen in the URL above , but i didn't recieve any "open.LTC"
And i found that the money was transferred out of that address
I contacted openledger.io support and they just reply " please wait it may take time"
And contacted bitshares , they reply " they are third party"
And i didnt get my money back yet
I am begining to lose hope in decentralized exchanges
Bad custmer support and no guarantee for thier claims - i dont even know whether they already store the coins i deposite or just spend it away and when i ask for them they give me from new deposites

Sort:  

Three have been some issues in the platform lately. I've seen comments on Telegram, on different issues. You may try writing there.
Otherwise, just keep mailing, and have patience. If you have been replied to wait, just wait. I have had issues as well.
Another advice, which is my experience... Never move many coins without testing the address before, you never know.

Thanks for the advice , i'll keep mailing and searching
How can i test the address?

By testing, I meant sending just 0.01 coins, for instance. Then if I send them following the proper procedure.
I've made several mistakes: using the wrong account name, account type (sending SteemDollars to a Steem account), wrong memo, or the coins just didn't get there, for unknown reasons to me.
When you ask for support, you are usually told to check the blockchain. But I just feel it is complicated even while it is shown in a format easy to read.

If you don't get your reply, try OpenLedger's Telegram.

open ledger works fine for me. Aren't you supposed to send from your LTC to your LTC deposit onto OpenLedger? Not to LTC to bts? Unless you are doing an exchange onto open ledger.

you said:

deposite of 0.54 LTC to my account in bitshares 6 days ago

Exactly , i deposite LTC in my LTC account in bitshares
But after i sent money no LTC was added to my bitshares account
You should notice that what is in your account in bitshares are not real LTC ,its "open.LTC" that is issued by openledger as UIA -user issued assets- and in my case openledger took my LTC and gave me nothing in return and they are slow to respond
Also bitshares hold no resposability and say "its third party services"
This could happen to any one
And if openledger decided to close tommorrow you can have thier useless "open-LTC" and they run with your real LTC

I didnt mean the deposite is in bitshares
I mean on bitshares website
The deposite was in LTC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44