My Crypto Portfolio Is Looking Pretty Grim.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

The end of January 2018 is shaping up to be a pretty brutal time for cryptocurrency investors. After such a promising December, I was dreaming of big things in 2018. Bitcoin and Ethereum were going gang busters, there were all these new fancy Altcoins coming into their own. It was all getting a bit exciting and I got so caught up in watching all the numbers go up, I kept on buying in to everything.

Then, come mid January, it all came crashing down. Shame. So a month ago my portfolio was looking amazing, I was boasting to my friends about how much money I had made by essentially just sitting on my ass. Now when friends ask me how my portfolio is going, they all do so with some smugness as if to imply "I told you so". Man I really hate that.

So at present I am practising the "Hodl" strategy. I not selling nor buying, just sitting. Hoping that soon I'll see those delightful green numbers again on the Coin Market Place. But can someone please give me some reassurance that its all going to be ok! Please!

Screenshot 2018-01-26 14.27.25.png

Sort:  

Invest in Steem.

I have!

Hi, i understand your concerns right now beacuase i'm in cryptos too, and i have not been trading them for long (about 3 months), but i have been doing hours of research on them daily and what i can tell you is that this has been happening for at least the last 4 years every January, and it tends to end after the Chinese new year, which is on the 16th of Feb.. From what i gathered Chinese people control 80% of the crypto market and they start withdrawing at the start of January for some reason or another, and then put the money back after their new year celebrations are over. Another thing i learned is always buy on dips, not when the value is going up.. Hope this makes you feel a little bit better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85