You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USD TETHER TALK, MINNOWBOOSTER UPVOTE SALES, AND MORE

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I don't personally use Tether because I don't trust that they actually hold USD for every Tether they put in circulation. Once the government audits them if it's found that they're not holding the proper amount of money and they're shut down a lot of people will lose a lot of money. If they are doing what they claim then I might use them to hedge in the future when the market is way up.

Also I'm interested in learning about minnowbooster since I could definitely use more Steem Power.

Sort:  

They are probably holding more than US banks by percentage.

That's a valid point most USD is just a number in a computer anyhow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39