Crypto Kindergarten - They Are Starting Young These Days

The cryptocurrency industry is becoming more and more popular; so much so that in Russia crypto enthusiasts are sending their toddlers to special kindergartens designed to trade crypto traders. Yes that's right you can have your child learn about bitcoin as they are learning to form complete sentences.

This is by all means a good thing as it shows true faith by the community that cryptocurrencies are here to stay. It will also help as it is educating the next generation long before they will even have access to their own currency. This will hopefully help create a smarter generation of investors that are not prone to making emotional decisions based off FUD and FOMO.

Check out this Cointelegraph video from their Youtube channel covering the story:

Sort:  

Well they are going to have to learn some time.

The sooner the better! My kids are going there fr sure!

Although it sounds a bit over the top, I agree with teaching children financial education rather than leave them trying to figure out things by themselves when they get older.
No one taught me anything and I had to make a lot of financial mistakes to gather the knowledge that I have today.
How much better to get to an adult age with the tools to make wise financial decisions already in you!
Great post, upvoted. :)

Yes I feel the same way. Growing up I was sheltered from the woes of financial management at home, and of course there is no financial management class in middle school or high school. Eventually I began to learn about the true value of a dollar and how to budget and such when I got my first job at 16.
It would be so much better to have been made aware of the world of finance at an early age. If I ever have kids I hope there will be a Crypto Kindergarten in my neighbourhood for me to send them to.

For a brutal post-communist totalitarian state, Russia seems to have its shit together on a lot of things.

Yeah they are on top of crypto. We need to start catching up in North America or their army of crypto trading children will grow up and steal all our Bitcoin! Lol

Amazing. This act of Russia is strengthening the belief that "Cryptocurrency is the future". Glad to hear about this. :)

Yes I agree. I knew Russia was big on crypto but i had no idea they were this big. Hopefully soon schools like this come to North America and beyond.

Yeah if the hype goes like this :)

Very nice post

Thanks. Follow me for more!

You got a 6.03% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @elite.skeete!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80