I bought DASH, charts, thoughts and more.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

When Novacoin was at $0.85, ppc and nmc at $0.35 and those markets very stable, I bought them and waited. As I trade without margin or leverage, I am not scared of holding coins for a long time as I cant lose them, only value can be lost - but can be recovered again - so they are like stocks. They moved to my side pretty quickly, I sold them not so long ago when they almost tripled their value. I doubled my balance.

Then Dash was crashing. I have been using ichimoku for quite some time. Last time DASH hit Kijun-sen it was $40. That time I didnt know much about Dash, I thought it is some random pump coin. When I heard about mastermodes I totally changed my mind.

Markets are almost the same everywhere. It is good to have buy orders below or little bit above kijun-sen as this symbols strong support.

vv2.jpg

I then went on lower timeframe (4H) on my candle chart to see some kind of support. It was pretty clear that 76-84$ are good buy limits as those candles never ended below $76 and they just created a long wicks.

vv1.jpg

I bought it somewhere between $80. I would say it was a good buy. Dash is like $87 now. It means that by the worst possible scenario I end on break even or with little profit on this trade. But Dash has future, same as Steem! I am looking for $100 per Dash and above to even think about selling some. Or maybe it will break even sooner, we will see!

Thanks for reading and happy trading!

Sort:  

The Master Nodes make their InstantX and PrivateSend solidly reliable. For lower tx fees you can always let their miners handle the transaction. Very stable cryptocurrency in terms of resident wallet that stays synced consistently, tx fees and ease of use. They still have to work out their issues with Apple so they can be available in iPhones but that could be coming very soon as they have a very active governance team aggressively working to expand their reach.

That what I like about them. They do something! I havent heard about coin like Litecoin for ages.

I am holding Dash still, looking to see it venture higher
Will possibly exchange some for lower value coins , & possible up & coming coins

Yeah some cool altcoins are in my sight also. As this up move can take weeks to happen, I am going to work on something else now.
And thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76