You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking up with Binance

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

I was very excited for SALT when I was first reading about it, but then I realized that the MakerDAO was superior in almost every way. SALT is an extension of institutional loaning. Maker allows you to give yourself a loan using Ethereum as collateral.

Why would you ever get a loan from a regulated institution when you could just give yourself an unregulated loan that you fully control?

The nice thing about Maker is that they never did an ICO so they are going to avoid the dreaded SEC crackdown. Same with Steem and EOS.

Checking my Binance history, it looks like I fully exited SALT two months ago.

Sort:  

I did back in November or so, I took a hit, but gosh.. I'm so glad I did now

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52