You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Would a Stock Market Crash Affect Crypto Market? (2018)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I think a crash would start out bad for crypto, but then there would be a reversal that would be totally uncorrelated to the stock market.

I think the word 'bad' is a bad word to use. If crypto loses 90% of its market cap I would be cheering even though I just "lost" a ton of money.

I want more coins at the moment. I'm not too worried about how much the coins are worth for at least another three years.

The Petro-Dollar (USD) is currently under attack. A stock market crash might be accompanied by an entire economic crash. It's totally possible that USD itself loses value.

China and Russia know that we are spread thin, and Venezuela just upped the ante by doing oil trades with the Euro instead of USD. We live in very uncertain times. Trump is trying to impose tariffs all over the place. Who knows what kind of geopolitical effect that's going to have. I'm guessing a backfire of epic proportions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46