APR Masternode Billboard...Fact or fiction?

Hi Steemians,

Yesterday I posted this image from the APR Masternode Discord. On Discord they said it was an image from the webcam showing the live ad. It said there was 5 billboards like this across Canada. Given I'm a proud Canadian I had to go see the billboard closest to me.

Vancouver_Spectacular_Billboard_-_APR_Loyalty.png

Aside from billboard marketing being almost useless unless it's paired with other marketing efforts, this billboard is especially bad because it isn't advertising anything. APR loyalty program won't be done until Q4 of 2018. Advertising only has a shot at being successful if a customer can action the brand you are advertising ie. buy the thing, download the thing or do something that makes you (the advertiser money). If they are growing a list for prelaunch it's safe to say this billboard is too expensive for the results offered.

So... the big question... does this billboard exist?!

Here is a pic I took driving by yesterday. The billboard is digital so it switches every minute or so meaning I COULD have missed the APR ad but this billboard is in my neighbourhood so I think I would have caught it.

IMG_3623.JPG

Another reason I'm quite certain it doesn't exist is because this billboard is WILDLY expensive. The ad that was up when I passed is for diamonds and jewelry. It's always luxury brands on the board or tickets for the arena next door. The luxury brands are either local or easily accessible like grey goose vodka.. definitely an odd board for APR to pop up on.....

My verdict is that this billboard is FICTION.

What do you guys think?

Sort:  

In many developing and under developed countries , bill board are mainly source of advertising as it was too handy and even sticky also.

In Canada it's one of the most expensive ways to advertise. Online advertising is the best way to get people since everyone is on their phones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94