You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I missing something with regards to the #ICO craze?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've invested in a few. A couple went lower than or same as than ico price after release but a couple of them went waaaaayyy up and I made huge profits. we're talking 500%. And they never really dipped much after that. If you know how to find quality ico's that boom like that, it's worth it. The risk is worth it to me ;)

Sort:  

Thanks so much @eavaryan. Coming from a VC background, this is new territory to me and I am eager to learn. Have a great day.

Thankyou. For reference, you can research ico's and get an ico score. For ie, the next ico I am investing in is Red Pulse, which has a score of 95%. I think it may boom because it is built off the neo blockchain (popular), there is a lot of hype and talk around it, and they already have an existing business. Will it thrive in the future.. I don't know. But I can take profits right after rpx coins are released and buy back later if I want. What is VC?

This is extremely useful, thank you! "What is VC" - Venture Capital, whereby we invest in the equity of early stage companies. Similar to an ICO, but within the traditional Venture Capital framework.

Ah yes, should've known. you're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22