Cryptocurrency hardware wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Haro!

I just recently bought 2 hardware wallets for my cryptocurrency.

Trezor

Ledger Nano S

I use Trezor for my Bitcoin.
I use Ledger Nano S for my Ethereum and other Altcoins.

Coins Support
Trezor

  • Bitcoin
  • Litecoin
  • Dash
  • Zcash
  • Ethereum (You have to use another wallet online. Doesn't store on the Trezor one which is a shame)

Ledger Nano S

  • Bitcoin
  • Ethereum
  • Litecoin
  • Dogecoin
  • Zcash
  • Dash
  • Stratis
  • Ripple

Products
Trezor
The most trusted and secure way to store your bitcoins. Isolate your private keys into the safety of TREZOR and enjoy Bitcoin without risk. The best protection at no cost to your convenience.

Ledger has 2 types
Ledger-nano-s <-Most Recommended
Ledger Nano S is a Bitcoin, Ethereum and Altcoins hardware wallet, based on robust safety features for storing cryptographic assets and securing digital payments. It connects to any computer (USB) and embeds a secure OLED display to double-check and confirm each transaction with a single tap on its side buttons.

Ledger Blue
Ledger Blue is the most advanced hardware security gear on the market. It boasts multi application execution, and packs enterprise-level crypto-capabilities into a lightweight handheld device designed and crafted in France. It is architected around a Secure Element, featuring a touchscreen and USB & Bluetooth* connectivity.

Ledger OTG(On-the-Go) Kit
The Ledger OTG Kit contains all the cables and adapters you need to connect your Ledger hardware wallets to your Android phone or USB Type-C™ laptops.


I tried to store all my ETH on Trezor but you have to use another wallet site online to integrate with it. I thought it was within Trezor but I guess not! I now use Ledger Nano S for my ETH.

Overall, I would recommend Ledger Nano S. It is really simple and easy to use. You have to use Chrome in order to work with Ledger Nano S. It has more coin support as well and hopefully more in the future! If I went back time, I would of bought 2 Ledger Nano S instead.

What are you waiting for? Buy the Ledger Nano S and store your coins on the hardware wallet safely. It is recommended not to store your coins on the exchange cos anything can happen such as the Mt Gox hack. This is the best investment to have your coins secured!

Ledger-nano-s

Sort:  

And the Ledger is cheaper too! Glad I purchased it.

Yep! Agreed! Just so easier to hold as well like a USB stick. You made the right choice! :)

The trezor wallet is open source, while the ledger wallets are not..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56