Ether? Just bought Ether yesterday, and looking for real world applications!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello community, can someone help me understand the uses of Ether better?

Point me to real world use cases.

Online resources that show the uses of Ether.

I have a good idea of the potential issues of Ether, but I’m searching for real world use examples!

Much love,

Daniel

Sort:  

Mainly the uses of ether are as a utility token for other platforms to build off of. Many of the coins use ethereum block chain protocol and are funded through ethereums smart contracts. I'm not sure what if anything you can buy tangibly with ether right now. That might change in the future.

So it’s a method of compensating for use of ethereums network? So it has value because you can pay for processing power on ethereums network?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56