Categories of crypto

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

cryptocurrency-3085139__480.jpg

I have been pondering cryptocurrencies for a while now, and I have discovered that I've got a bit of a strategy worked out. I seem to have developed a few categories which have informed my risk averse, if slow, collection of cryptos: I bundle my favourites into categories.

And I reckon they may be useful, so here they are.

There are three main categories I have:

  • My absolute favourites are my HODL (Hold) category. This category is reserved for those cryptos that I think are true disruptors:
  • EOS - the overlord of disruptors (in my opinion). EOS is shaping up to be a blockchain to unite all blockchains. It will have the capability to build everyday run-of-the-mill computer programs on to it, and will therefore be super accessible to businesses etc. while maintaining the benefits of blockchain security etc. It is my understanding that it will also link to other blockchains. Cool, yeah? Find out more from these guys: @eosgo on Steemit. Still in its ICO phase (until June 2018).
  • Chimaera - this is a blockchain developed by the creators of the first blockchain game system Huntercoin. This time, they have created a self contained gaming universe upon which designers can build any kind of game while taking advantage of the in-built economics and (again) security and honesty the blockchain. Still in its ICO phase - see https://chimaera.io/?ref=2VJVMFB47THR
  • My second favourites are the Earners category. While also disruptors (to a greater or lesser degree) cryptos in this category provide income via rewards, and because of that these are HODLers too.
  • Steemit - you're on it! I know I don't have to preach to the converted, but how cool is Steemit? Rewarding creativity and writing, photography and other pursuits with STEEM and SBD. So cool!
  • SmartCash - If you have over 1000 coins you can stake them and forget. Your coins will just keep on growing. Plus there are other benefits including a vibrant community and the ability to burn your coins and have them replaced by new ones. See https://smartcash.cc
  • MANNA - the creators of MANNA are believers in a Universal Income - and they're doing something about it. Are you human? They (and I) believe in your right to have an income large enough to live on. See https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

My third favourite category is Investment because I see some potential for investment in thee cryptos. Again, these ones are also disruptors (to a greater or lesser degree).

  • SocialWallet - aims to turn everyday social media into mechanisms to send currency. Use your Twitter, or FB, send and receive WIRE and turn it into any currency you want. See https://sale.socialwallet.io
  • Power Ledger - invest in our future (yes, climate change is a thing) - Power Ledger is a peer-to-peer market place for renewable energy. And it rocks. See https://powerledger.io

Like all of us, I wish I could buy serious amounts of crypto - but at least what I have got has been informed by the strategy outlined above. And I reckon it's pretty useful.

Hope it works for you.

May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Smart way of breaking them down mate.

Maybe you could also add a speculative category, where you're rotating them as they pump or die off?

Yep - makes total sense. But I don't really invest that way, even though its a great addition (and I will remember it). Cheers!

Great to see how you are sharing your strategies and your favourites here @drwom! I also just wrote a review about @chimaera! Great ICO!!
you can find it here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptomian/chimaera-true-blockchain-gaming-play-it-or-ico-review!
Hope you like it, let me know:)

Nice post - liked it a lot!

his post is very helpful and very helpful,
Thank you friend
regards to know and best wishes always

Very interesting post.I like your category breakdown. Also looks like a very good portfolio. Thanks for sharing.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
EOSEOS8.710$7.57%47.79%
POWRPower Ledger0.436$7.24%44.62%
SBDSteem Dollars2.540$4.55%35.11%
SMARTSmartCash0.141$17.34%68.23%
STEEMSteem2.769$5.77%54.12%

ripple doesnt count as a real one ... too centralized

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41