You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Change With Cryptocoins: A Personal Experience

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I don't think I'm driven to use cryptocurrencies to address any social issues. I just want to escape the rat race of working for a living. I would prefer to do things that are engaging and productive without the concern of making money.

I'm not sure I believe cryptocurrencies will resolve crime and violence. I think some crime is driven by money, but I think much of the violence out there (e.g., school and theater shootings, terrorism including both domestic and international) is simply deranged minds who somehow believe they will benefit or feel better by destroying lives and causing fear.

Sort:  

The rat race is a social issue. Needing to be a part of it in order to engage and produce in our society is a social issue. I really encourage you to speak out about your perspective, I think you will find that there are many other people that feel the same way you do. To put it in short, our valueless monetary system breeds people to believe that it doesn't matter what they do. That others don't matter. All that matters is their survival which in turn, of course other factors play a major role, creates a sociopathic sense of self and others which leads to actions like what I mentioned in my post. When people are going around just robbing and killing for money, as a source of income.... What is crime driven by? Thank you for your input. Why would anybody benefit from destroying others, or believe that they might? I respectfully disagree and think that these ideas possibly hold us back from societal growth and understanding. There are two perspectives to every story. By assuming some people are just inherently bad, it dismisses them from being capable of change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55