Kucoin - The exchange that shares trading fees with its coin holders!

Kucoin is a gem of crypto that is finally getting towards the place it deserves on the coinmarket cap as both a coin and as an exchange. The coin is at 45 on coinmarketcap The exchange is now one of the top 20 exchanges by trade volume! Binance quickly rose to number 1, and I expect Kucoin to quickly rise to compete with it..



The Exchange: The exchange is fairly easy to use. Some work could be and will be done to increase the user experience. There are many interesting coins on Kucoin that aren't as easy to get elsewhere. Qlink, Dragonchain, Deep Brain Chain, Dent, Red Pulse and many other coins with great potential. They also have deposit reward competitions and trade competitions. Currently the exchange has had $162,756,265 USD volume in the last 24 hours, not to billions.. YET!


The Coin : Holding Kucoin shares on the exchange gets you a percentage of the total trade fees every 24 hours. They are paid out in the coins that they are bought in. So you will receive your little portion of every coin on the exchange based on what coins had the most volume. I am not currently making much on my Kucoin Shares but I am gaining new coins every day! The trading competitions encourage volume, and the volume increases they payout per Kucoin Share.

Its an interesting concept and I feel a step towards becoming the best exchange there is. If only it were decentralized like Bitshares. Also like Bitshares exchange and Binance exchange, Kucoin offers a referral program rewarding users who get referrals with 40% of the trade fees, Kucoin shareholders get 50%, and they keep 10% for the company. Thats why it could be considered the people's exchange!

Feel free to sign up here if you want to share some of the trading fees with me! or have your mom create an account and sign up under her, why not!



The price has spiked over the last couple days, but it also could continue its meteoric rise until its the second largest exchange. Since the coin has more use it could easily end up some positions above Binance! All the old exchanges are working horribly and making the rise of Binance and Kucoin that much easier!

Never take advice from a guy on the internet though. particularly one named Drpuffnstuff :), do your own due diligence.. I am not a financial adviser, no matter how much crypto gains are made. It does have a great concept, and a decent platform already built and I'm glad I have my Kucoin Shares! What do you guys think of the concept or the platform if you use it? What do you think about the potential of companies sharing profits with coin holders? How much better would Coinbase be if they had a model like that?


Woot woot,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

It's become my favorite exchange.
If they had steem and sbd, it would be the only exchange I use.
I bought kcs at ¢85 two weeks ago and saw hit $8 today.
Love kucoin!

I am new on Steemit i write about cryptocurrency please follow me @berdaosk and upvote thanks for supporting me :)

I am thinking of making a push to try to get people to sign up and help steem win a coin of the month there.. We have a big enough community we should be able to win on at least Kucoin and probably Binance too!

I'm sure they're gonna pick up steem soon. It's climbing up the market cap ranks, and they have a bunch of other rando alt coins. kucoins gonna be awesome I can't wait to try it.

Nice, I wish I had caught that. I bought very late, but still loving the passive income.

I am having a hard time keeping up with all of them.

Great post! I was recently introduced to KuCoin, and I've been enjoying using it for a few days now. I'm curious to see what the upcoming competitions will be, I guess some of the current ones end tomorrow.
Cheers & happy crypto hunting!

thanks for the info. what is a competitor for the kucoin? is there another coin that's similar to it? eg. bitshares?

No other exchange pays its coin holders part of the trade fees. So in that aspect there is no competition yet. Bitshares is more decentralized and safer to leave coins on. Binance has its advantage in being able to use the coin to take 50% off trade fees. All the other exchanges basically are not on the same level though

I'd never heard of this exchange before @drpuffnstuff and this will be another platform that I'll be jumping onto thanks to your advice dude. This is where the hot crypto news is! Resteemed!

Its a good one.. Even Binance has had issues today and I heard they are not accepting new users at the moment. Haven't checked to see if its true yet.. The coin is finally finding a floor from its recent spike so it might even be a good buy to around 6$

Nice post, I signed up for KuCoin in my attempt to get DragonCoin a week ago but have been using Poloniex. The amount of people having problems with Poloniex on their official reddit and the fact that they haven't changed my phone number on my account yet, I opened a ticket about two weeks ago, have begun to scare me so a new exchange is a good change.

Additionally transferring NEO and GAS from Kucoin is free. So keep that in mind!

Pretty sure it's the only exchange that generates gas if you keep your neo there also.

Binance does also! but yes, one more good thing about it

I am new on Steemit i write about cryptocurrency please follow me @berdaosk and upvote thanks for supporting me :)

Amazing this information
Good ur work I like that
Good luck my friend @drpuffnstuff👍😊

Anybody who needs sign up bonus code: 1vQ7f

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57