๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ“‰WHAT'S YOUR BIGGEST CRYPTO LOSS?!๐Ÿ“‰๐Ÿ’ฐ

in #cryptocurrency โ€ข 7 years ago

What's your biggest crypto loss?

I know we all beat ourselves up for not buying that certain coin, or maybe for selling when we should have kept holding.

source

I'm still pretty new to crypto, so I know this won't be the last. But for myself, I owned a few Antshares at around $7, but I soon sold them off. Well, I have recently realized how big of a mistake that was after seeing NEO is now at $51 at the time of this post. Would it have made me rich? Of course not. But it would've been a nice increase to my funds and sleep pattern.


source

So, if you can stand to talk about it...What's your biggest loss? Human nature lets us talk about our wins, but it's difficult to talk about our losses. Let's do it!


Plus, look at the bright side..


source

Atleast we didn't sell 10,000 BTCs for two large pizzas.


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort: ย 

So far so good here never lost anything you don't lose it unless you sell it lol So far I have had gains of 1600% and a little over 2000%

Haha, dammit why did I have to learn it the hard way! Congrats to you!

Nice post @drobinson

Still new to the game. Lost 70% of my investment in Doge though :)

Same here. Bummer! I was into Doge for a bit. Glad I sold it when I did lol.

I sold at 153....today it's 43sat....good call :)

very nice!!:D

Pre-hardfork days. Didn't even bother looking.

Ah yes....As some may argue "the good ol' days." Haha. I still believe you're here at a great time!

I've taken a 80% loss before, being too stubborn to let go sooner.
Needless to say, I cut my losers quick, and obey my stop losses militantly these days.

Theres always that hope it will go higher. I know i've experienced it too! Thanks for commenting!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Does gambling count? Lost 12+ BTC gambling in 2015. Can't cry over spilt milk though, just glad I got over the addiction that caused it.

Got to hear you beat the cause! 12 BTC would be nice to have now a days. Lol

I have never lost anything in crypto, however i notice a trend... when i sell BTC for Fiat, BTC almost immediately pumps up and i am left with the thought of what might have been! Don't know how many of you feel this way, but this has happened to me more times than i would care to count!

Im sure lots have had this same thing happen! Thanks for sharing!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

You just wont believe this! It happened again! :(
I needed some money urgently, so i sold 0.1 BTC for Fiat and felt i got a great price! The next thing i know BTC zips higher and i am left here, thinking if i should offer some kind of service - where i can guarantee prices going up, when i sell! :D

Edit: BTW i did meet that Laszlo guy in one of the chatrooms, and he had absolutely no regrets at getting a pizza for 10K Bitcoins. In some ways, he sees himself as a pioneer because no one was willing to give him anything for Bitcoin at the time!

No way! Bummer! Haha!!

Wow, I would have a completely different outlook, lol!

Around $40M give or take a few million.

....ouch.

Right now my biggest loss is on DigiByte, about $300 under. At one point was at 4x but then I invested more at 2400 sat thinking it would keep going up and the bottom dropped out.

I havenโ€™t sold yet, keep thinking it will go up but am getting close to just cutting my losses and move whatโ€™s left to a coin thatโ€™s actually moving up.

My lesson learned was to use stop limits to sell once it gets close to a loss.

Daaaamn, that's rough! I actually have a buy order placed if DGB goes any lower. Maybe this whole CITI deal will make it shoot up for you! Thank you for sharing!

Great post idea @drobinson. I can't even recall any specific losses necessarily but I have definitely had them, Crypto world is a slippery slope for sure but it's great to know we're all learning the ropes together. Thanks for that reminder. ๐Ÿง๐Ÿง๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’น ๐Ÿ’น ๐Ÿ’น

Yes, live and learn! Thanks for the comment @gringalicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44