You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey so far into the world of Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Next step is to transfer your mined coins to :

  • Poloniex
  • Kraken
  • Hitbtc (easiest for beginners)
  • ...
    (Choose one to start with)

and start trading them with profit.

Second thing is to keep mining for another week, if you're still into it make your own rig,
1500 = way too much!
Start with 1 card (I use AMD rx480 and rx580, be sure to get 8gb cards, GTX 1070 also has a good ROI).

Next thing: start reading cryptonews, and don't get hyped by someone else.
Join a thrustworthy group (facebook, Reddit,...) of likeminded and listen, learn.

Last tip: when trading, please don't trade with emotion, sometimes it's good to HoDL! (Search Google for the HODL story)

Good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice I really appreciate it! Recently I have been focusing on BCN and XMR. XMR for the value coin. BCN because the rewards are great. Have earned over 300 tokens of BCN already.
When you say cryptonews are you referring to https://www.crypto-news.net/ or the general term cryptonews as in the the market as a whole and current info/changes to market.
Also what wallet should I be using or is there a trading wallet on poloniex(etc.) to be used for making exchanges.
I have a coinbase wallet and also my minergate.
I have multicoin wallet on my phone Coinomi I haven't used it (yet) not sure how "good/safe" the wallet is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39