Evolving in crypto currencies

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Al last.. Burstcoin.

For almost a year now I have been blown away by the bitcoin revolution. I have never even considered any other Alt currency to invest in. then a week ago a friend told me about burstcoin. I told him not to waste my time talking about other crypto currencies, but he pressured on. Then last week Wednesday (01.03.2017) I started reading up on the crypto currency that is burstcoin.
I am still not very impress with it. But it certainly got my attention. It does not have a trading high value, but it has a lot of features and applications. As I read up on it, someone described it as the coin that etherium should have been actually been used for. It seems funny as most people only seem to use burstcoin for gabling.. Seriously!!!
The one thing that fascinates me about the coin is the fact that it can be mined using only the power of your hard drive. Given that you "plot" a certain amount of free space that you would never use for mining. There is no worry of frying your CPU or spending more money on your electricity bill. Your pc do not slow down and you continue to work as normal while you pc is earning you money, just by being on...
I have though for the first time sold my bitcoins to buy some of the currency. Not for gambling but to invest in the assets. The returns on these assets is almost double as what I am currently making at hashflare.

Will keep you posted on my Burstcoin experience.

Andrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42