Crypto vs Gold/SilversteemCreated with Sketch.

For the last few years now I have been a steady invester in the Gold and Silver market. Not a lot of money by any means but you know I wanted to invest some money here and there in precious metals for a rainy day/retirement. Metals was the way to go everyone I knew told me. Its safe, make you a little money over time nothing really to lose. I guess I see that, nothing really to lose. After 2-3 years now I am sitting here thinking to myself, nothing really to gain here either. I mean lets be honest with ourselves the gold and silver market have hardly budged in that time.

Then you look at Cryptocurrency and it has just done amazing things in that same two year span. I mean we went from having a few decent coins to what seems like thousands of coins and more being created daily. And most will probably not last, but those that do will be extremely strong. You have introductions to completely new platforms that can then run a "said" function. Crypto is completely changing the game. The people that I see and know in the real world that are or have been investing in crypto seem do be happier people, they seem to be making much more money and are just less stressed in life. They are adopting early the technology that will set the people free and we will be rewarded for getting in early. And the sky is just the limit.

The technology and the intrigue of these new cryptos has me very excited. I can now say that I am a crypto investor as well as a Steemit investor and I can say that I have never been less worried about my investments, and I have had way better gains then everything else I was invested in with stocks and gold/silver. And I am having a wonderful time on Steemit. The community is great. Not saying don't buy gold and silver just saying cryptos are amazing.

Not financial advice. Thank you very much for reading my post. Steem on people the fun is just beginning.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you. But my eyes are also on silver after the next big economical crash, which is not that far away.

Don't get me wrong I still like silver. But we have been hearing "its not that far off" now for a few years in all honesty. And yes I think the crash is coming how long are we going to use that as an excuse?

Let's look at it as an opportunity to have more time to invest in Crypto's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62