Diamond coins DMD

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Here is my story on why i got heavily invested in Diamond coins (DMD), so to the point that i changed nicknames. Buyers beware, my views expressed here are very biased, but if you read on, you'll understand why.

I've been lurking around the crypto currency scene since the summer of 2017 when bitcoin (BTC) thundered-corrected-thundered up to the to the heavens. I knew I was a latecomer to the party so I had 3 choices. 1) Not doing anything, just buying and holding bitcoins (BTC), 2) determine what the top 5 or 10 alternative cryptocurrencies were and invest in them waiting for the next leg up. 3) Or do some deep heavy research trying to uncover an outstanding and undervalued currency to invest in.

I chose to do all 3 above since that was the most intelligent and secure thing to do. I was looking for something like gold/silver or any gem with a solid team and a good community backing it. I established quickly that the gold crown of cryptocurrencies was held BTC already and it's Silvery little brother was Litecoin (LTC). Then there was ethereum (ETH), a story in itself. Widening the view and scanning the field for many days, I suddenly stumbled upon the gem i was looking for.

Diamond coins (DMD) was an old coin, around since 2013/2014. It wasn't premined. It was scarce (only 4.38 million coins to ever come into existence, 2.5 million of them already in existence). It had a small market cap. The price was very low. The volume was low. It had a nice name. It had a nice brand, it displayed itself as a bank and it gave a return on investment of double digit percentages.

So i tried buying 1 DMD to test around with. Bittrex was the next stop to buy some DMD. I created a wallet address and withdrew my first DMD to the DMD wallet. The wallet version 2.0 looked good back then, reminded alot of the bitcoin core wallet, transaction times of DMD were low. Transaction fees were very low, so that was nice. So i bought some 50 DMD coins more to play with.

Was the coin minable? back during the summer of 2017 it was so i mined a little at Luis Miningfield (3rd party mining pool) and it worked. Was the coin stakable? back then i staked the coins and that worked too flawlessly.

I was getting more and more impressed by the coin and couldn't understand why the coin was so undervaluated.

But i wasn't convinced. More data was needed. So, with all my crypto research, i needed to know what the coin distribution of DMD was looking like having only 2.5 million DMD coins in circulation and all.

Here i noticed that there were no single entity or wallet holding over 10% of the currency and the top 10 wallets or 16.5% being mostly the developers, could not simply put the currency at risk by themselves without the help of bystanders. So that was also nice.

I dug further to look for anything negative about DMD coins and googled DMD coins and scam. I got a link via google to bitcointalk "beware of diamond", a topic where a handful of angry persons were talking down the coin. Alot of namecalling and for no very good reason at all. Since 2015, time has passed and have proven the namecallers wrong. So no major scams or calamities on my radar regarding DMD coin.

What about the team developing the coin and the community? I contacted one of the team members, asking if anyone could sell me 10 000 coins so that i could be the proud owner of a DMD coin masternode. Within hours I got a response telling me politely that there were none and that the only way getting that amount of DMD coins was through the exchange. This got me even more interested and i communicated back and forth to the point that they told me to join DMDcoin.slack.com. I did and a met an openhanded community with friendly, helpful and knowledgeable team members. They told me about the details of changes and the diamond wallet upgrade in the coming weeks ahead, despite the team being under time pressure. I stayed on and noticed that complete strangers on the DMD channel got friendly responses and concrete help.

So, making some calculations i saw that if i invested my savings into the coin, i could buy a diamond generating masternode. That masternode would (depending on how many other competing masternodes) produce anywhere between and 5-15 DMD coins per day. I asked founders how many nodes they were expecting to have upon wallet launch, they told me around 70. But the real number ended up closer to 100 as more and more masternodes came online. Anyone having problems setting up a node, came into the DMDcoin channel, got quick help and set up their node without any hassle.

If the price of BTC crashed, what would happen to the price of DMD coins i asked the community. The team answered that they actually WELCOMED a price crash since that would get rid of all the chaff/sh*tcoins out there that would not make it if the BTC price were to fall. DMD coins have survived for years when BTC price have been very low.

I was so impressed that I bought not one but two DMD masternodes. You can call me stupid, ignorant, dumb...the price of a masternode is steep, yes, but the return on investment is also steep. And will remain steep. The DMD community have a personality structure and mentality of holding the DMD coin and not selling it. The team members have clearly stated that theyre not interested in pumps and dumps. We had a recent leg up on bittrex and the team leader told us to sell to help newcomers in...go figure. The coin has not made any promotion, were ahead of such a promotion as of this writing so anyone still looking for a good investment have come to the right place.

I asked the developers if the coin were to be further developed and asked for specifics. I was not let down by the answers. I guess you have to come in and ask and get the answers yourself...

Diamondcoins is a true gem, a gem not only hidden inside its name but inside the community and the team leading the development of the coin. But don't take my word for it. Do your own research.

Last question for stragglers, is it too late to invest in crypto currencies? Is it too late to invest in alt-coins, is it too late to invest in DMD coins?

This article says it all. Buckle up!
DrDMD


https://cointelegraph.com/news/50000-bitcoin-could-happen-if-this-isnt-a-bubble-but-an-s-curve

Sort:  

Well, an article written from the heart. Like to see these real life user experiences, not some paid shilling. Thx for the kind words. :)

Thanks for sharing your story!

i have read two posts by you and as a newbe to crypto (5 months) your posts have gotten me excited. I checked out the link to DMDcoin.slack.com. but cant find where to contact and ask for entry. HELP Please?

I'm very sorry for the late reply. If you go to https://bit.diamonds/contact.php you will faster than fast get a link to check out our community. A warm welcome to you if you would like to take a sneak peek!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51