Bitcoin is declining. Why? FUNDAMENTALS.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Quote: "I'm sure I'm not the only one who has experienced that inconvenience. Since that day, I totally changed my view about bitcoin and realized that it's NOT a practical currency anymore."

So are you saying Bitcoin has failed? Because I don't believe it has.
Yes fees have been rising, and I don't like it, however I've made many transfers within a reasonable amount of time (15 minutes low end, 6 hours high end). I don't get all of the complaints about stuck or long transaction times. It seems as if the fees were set way too low.

I'm saying bitcoin is declining and will fail eventually, because given the current state, I don't think it's a sustainable solution for the future. People might still consider it an investment (they often compare it to the gold of cryptos), but from the practical point of view, it's not delivering. Altcoins are bound to take over.

Nice post, you know your stuff, thanks for sharing and I hope to see more information like this from you, very interesting.

Thanks for the feedback. I do spend a lot of time reading and keeping informed. Knowledge and analysis are powerful tools, I'm happy to share it on Steem :)

Thanks for this useful information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32