Sort:  

DigixDao sounds quite Interesting! Would Consider this

I've invested in Goldmoney a little. Prefer them because you can store you gold in chosen countries, etc. You can also cash out or in using cryptocurrency. Goldmoney also uses a blockchain ledger, and it can send money almost anywhere in the world, instantly. I've used it to pay for a music score, from a musician in another country, for example. You might find Goldmoney more geopolitically versatile, for example, if DixiDao is storing you gold in Singapore (?), and Goldmoney can store it all over the planet. You can also move between vaults easily with Goldmoney without actually moving any physical. They just transfer value to one allocated stash to another. You can also redeem in gold, if you have a large enough balance.

Helps that that I live in Malaysia, just 1 hour plane right away! Never knew Goldmoney used a Blockchain Ledger, definitely going to check them out. So instead of investing Bullion Tokens should I invest in Gold Backed tokens by Goldmoney? While I still would want some physical gold because I don't own any at this very moment. Don't have much to invest, earned most of my earning from Steemit and believe that there is Financial Crash coming. Just want to diverse my porfolio so Gold & Silver are Two Options for me. Can't picture myself selling a Bullion on Ebay or directly to a seller, so idea of a Digital Backed Gold is more preferable

U can't buy Tokens from Goldmoney. Just grams of gold. The Company I started with was called BitGold, and later merged with Goldmoney. The program(s) they use are internal. You don't get to host your own wallet or computer which verifies transactions. This is what I know for face value. Do your own research.

as for not having much money to invest in gold, did you know that you can easily hold 20K USD worth of gold in one hand? Do you know how easy that is to hide? Since possession is 9/10ths of the law, why would you buy gold stored in a vault? For me, doing so with a small amount is good, because it allows for easy international transactionis and if SHTF, I might still have a bank that is still in business, that can accept things like cryptos, physical, etc.... for easy payments. For me its just an avenue of interest, but never a first choice. Now if you wanted to store 100K worth of gold, then yes you'd probably best open an account for vaulted gold, that can transfer its value globally.... Goldmoney even has a Mastercard. DixiDao has there own payment card too.

Goldmoney has a vault in Singapore too. Check out both services and independently verify which service might work for you best. I really can't compare the two with much justice.

Solid article. Good to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. The coin market will be turbulent for the upcoming year(s) but I really believe in the blockchain as a technology. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com I really missed a platform that analyses every single coin in depth but this site gave me all the answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86