You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING: Cryptocurrency Scams and Ponzi Schemes Everywhere!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Great video. Currently, I would say the majority of business models/ blockchain applications are scams. It's all just too fresh and totally hyped. For example I really wonder what you need 257 million $ for to create a crypto currency. As far as I know, the Bitcoin developers got it done for free and I kind of understand that in this kind of environment shady people try their luck.

Therefore the market and the platforms like steemit are in need for some regulation. Hopefully, this will be self-regulation, but I kind of do understand (and hope) that governments will do something.

I will follow you now.

edit

I'm still wondering what I should think about Qoinpro, where you only have to get yourself an account and then you get a few crypto coins every day - seemingly without having to do anything else - and where you can get more if you get others to sign up via your referral (which I added). Is this kind of thing a scam too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44