I Power Down to Power Up


I recently decided to initiate my first power down guys and it's not because of me not trusting the platform or wanting to cash out fast, it's quite the opposite. Now this is not financial advice and I'm not telling you to go and cash out because Steem's price is going to go up, nor am I advocating any negativity towards the platform.  However, I do want to initiate a power down for now in order to grow more power later by reinvesting. 

A Necessary Measure

Powering down is the process of converting Steem Power back into regular Steem tokens which are transferable.  Everybody will probably do it one time or another. The actual power down process takes a good while to complete, around 1-2 years. 

It's designed this way to encourage people to use Steemit platform more and not use it as a get rich quick. It does help this way because having more Steem Power means you have greater influence on the platform which means with greater influence you want to be doing your best to provide quality content whenever you can. I'm probably going to be using this platform well into the foreseeable future. 

I have faith in the platform and I really like where it's going.  I believe we are living in a time where many people will become curious and wonder what this whole cryptocurrency thing is all about. I believe they will look for coins and different platforms that embrace an amazing community, like Steem -- which is one of the greatest communities in the entire cryptocurrency network. Powering Down takes a long time but I believe I am going at this with the right mentality.  At the end of the day I want to see Steem grow.

A Wonderful Time for Crypto

There is no greater time to get started investing in cryptocurrency than right now.  I'm not suggesting you will get rich quick over night simply by buying a few coins off an exchange and just blindly holding onto them without doing any research however, do your own research and  start actively looking into projects, learning about blockchains, security protocols, and different networks. 

The knowledge gained from actively researching these things will change your life forever.Most of the best cryptocurrency wallets are built for the Linux platform and Linux has been slowly spiking in popularity and adoption these last few years. Linux is widely advised as one of the best Operating Systems to use if you are involved with programming, or cryptocurrency because Linux is so inherently secure.

In 2022, more computers than ever will be running Linux or some variant of Linux, so learning some form of Linux would probably be a good companion tool for your crypto journey. Many new users get started with Ubuntu Linux and go from there but there are so many different distributions for different people, and I really recommend finding a distro that suits your personal lifestyle.  I've been securing all my cryptocurrency holdings with Linux for years and dont plan to stop now.Well that was my little musing about why I will be going for a Power Down. As always I hope my post was informative, insightful, and educational.  I'm going to head off now and read some Mitnick. 

I may be back with a post or two later, we shall see! I wish you all the best here, with everything you set out to do!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29