Steemit at Consensus 2018 Conference - Discussion on content monetization & net neutrality 2:20pm EST

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


CEO of Steemit, Ned Scott, will be speaking today at the Concensus 2018 conference along with Brady Dale, Ryan Shea and Adi Sideman. The discussion will be about content monetization and net neutrality.
YouNow has recently launched "PROPS", a blockchain based decentralized video ecosystem. PROPS has raised over $25 million from institutions and investors including Ned Scott. Adi Sideman is CEO of many other big cellphone based apps like "Elf Yourslef" I'm excited to see what everyone has to say today.

The live stream will be held in "GRAND BALLROOM WEST" once you get to the live stream, you will have to select "GRAND BALLROOM WEST" from the bar on the right site. https://www.coindesk.com/events/consensus-2018/live/

I hope to see @ned get more exposure for Steemit.com, I know many people are aware of the "Steem coin" but don't know the Steemit.com site is actually in use and people are earning money and making connections on it every singe day.

Sort:  

Thanks for the recommendation @doctorspence! I'm not sure how I let this slip under my radar but I'll be sure to tune in now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83