Crypto Exchanges and Wine: A lovely pair

While the world of Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin is very exciting, dealing with the various exchanges is a daunting experience.

I personally have signed up for various exchange systems and they all seem to have convoluted processes, application errors and slow response times. For example, I have tried to verify my account with Coinbase on several occasions, only to be told "the amounts do not match with our records". After three attempts, Coinbase gives you a message indicating that you have reached the maximum tries even though they have taken a withdrawal (test withdrawals) from your account. Really annoying! Also, many of these exchanges ask for verification of identity. I have taken photos of myself, sent a copy of my driver's license and utility bill. Sorry but opening an E*trade account was easier!

Overall, my quest to buy Bitcoins/Altcoins from various exchanges has required a whole lot of patience and plenty of wine. Hopefully, I will hit the jackpot one day but for today after several glasses of wine, Bitcoin can "bite me"! I will check my E*Trade on Monday.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dobbmobbinc! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dobbmobbinc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42