I just convinced my Dad to buy a Bitcoin. And yours will toosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Imagine trying to explain to the average 53 year old what cryptocurrencies are ... One of the most tasking things I've tried. My father is a very conservative man. He's too scared to invest in Tesla and Amazon let alone a cryptocurrency. This was until I showed him some simple charts on Coinbase. The growth in Bitcoin has been exponential and there's no denying it.

So after a few talks and "lectures" I convinced him to buy a single Bitcoin. I was able to buy in at $2000 for him. He was constantly on edge after put this money in as well as skeptical. This was until I showed him the price yesterday ....$2800.

This is not coincidence. At some point Bitcoin is going to become much more mainstream. Right now, currencies scare the living hell out of most people. This is a huge hurdle. But it will be surpassed in the next few years and this is when prices will really be driven up.

Having partaken in this myself, I'm truly excited for this phenomenon to happen. Not just for Crypto to gain popularity but for blockchain technology in general. It's going to take lots of persuasion and patience but it will happen soon.

Would love to hear some stories on people you've convinced to invest in Crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70