Top 10 Coins to Invest in for 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Top 10 Cryptocurrencies for 2018

Before I begin I'd like to say that I'm not going to go super in depth with my reasoning behind the coins but rather this is just a post to look back on one year from now to know whether I was right or not.

Bitcoin
Well this one is totally obvious so I'm not going to explain this one.
Price Target Minimum $63000

Ethereum
Leader in smart contracts and Dapps
Price Target Minimum $3000

Litecoin
Bitcoin's "silver"
Price Target Minimum $3000

Iota
Potentially zero fees and tangle ledger
Price Target Minimum $50

Ripple
The bankers coin
Price Target Minimum $10

Lisk
Ethereum's Rival. Javascript based smart contracts
Price Target Minimum $300

Neo
"Chinese Ethereum"
Price Target Minimum $250

Vertcoin
"Litecoinlite" aka bronze
Price Target Minimum $150

Navcoin
Privacy coin and Adapps/smartcontracts
Price Target Minimum $100

Rupee
India's Bitcoin
Price Target Minimum $25

Honorary Mention

Vsync
Cheap coin right now. Less than a cent. Masternode, privacy, smart contracts I believe.
Price Target Minimum $5

All these prices are contingent on the fact that we are still in a bull market at the end of 2018 and that the mass adoption phase has begun. Comment down below what you think the prices will be next year.

Sort:  

I don't own any Ripple and never have liked the coin but I think it will be closer to $22.00. Iota I love but it's very futuristic so I'm guessing $40. Also bts (bitshares) and XVG (Verge) will have massive percentage gains in 2018.

Great choices, I actually own some verge too. I completely forgot about it. Honestly I believe verge and nav will have to battle it out for the top emerging privacy coin as I'm pretty sure verge is working on their own Adapps platform as well.

Thanks for posting.
I'm a big fan of vertcoin, i think it will hit $50.
It's my dream everyday i want.
But It has a enough impact better than other coins.
I don't have interests in any other coin, so I think they will grow up to +30%? at least. It is just my prospect.

I'd say thats a reasonable assumption for vert coin and the other alt coins. Ive made my numbers higher than standard predictions because I've noticed that cryptocurrencies tend to outperform our wildest imaginations. I guess only time will tell.

We have a saying in my local language that goes something like this: "from your mouth to God's ear" in this case I'm going to say "from your typing to God's eyes" :)

What you are suggesting and prices for does different "top 10" coins would need a tremendous amount of market capitalization, and I can agree to some degree but not on all does point. I can agree that Vertcoin is very undervalued at this moment and I hope more people recognize it during 2018.

As for privacy coins you are saying NAV coin and I can agree on that part too but I've been looking at other alternatives with huge potential and I must say I'm really impressed by Deep Onion. It's relatively still young coin as it was released back in July 2017. Deep Onion is running on TOR network and has integrated feature Deep Vault in its wallet. Deep Vault allows people to store file validation credentials (hashes of files) within the blockchain. For 2018 they have goals to release Following: DeepSend for even better anonymous transactions. Vote Central for its users to control witch path Deep Onion should follow. and finally Smart Contracts :) I think that Smart Contracts will really put Deep Onion on the charts for 2018 :)

So yes I'm really excited to see what secrets 2018 holds for us but I'm 100% certain that some of coins that have been overlooked could and will surprise us all in 2018 :) So keep your eyes open people and good luck :)

Ruppy sounds interesting. But I would vote for now, cause all new icons use this network and they need neo for bounty(free coins)

what is real use case of Iota?

i do understand this is a good coin but i see no real life use case.. and nobody really tells me how it can be used in real life. yes im talking about real use case

☀LMC☀ Under 20 millions MarketCap, 70 employees, alone in Location Based Advertising (LBA) field, free airdropped coins every day on their great app with Over-The-Counter functionality (search : Lomostar), 5% to 24% annual interest rate (Proof of Stake as Neo) ONLY ON Bittrex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86