You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My bank forbids transacting with steem and other crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Back in the days when exchanges were not yet able to receive SEPA transfers I used services like payza or okpay. Wire transfers were too slow and too expensive. Although that might have changed. Recently I got a mail from okpay, that they do not support btc-e anymore. A while ago I had no problems with SEPA transfairs to exchanges with a German bank. It must be a thing in your country.
Just look at different exchanges and check what kind of funding option they offer and see which one could work for you and then take the one with the lowest fees in the process.

Sort:  

Limits are problem, I had experiences with several people who want to buy in bigger sum of money and for that purpose I went there and researched. No matter how I turn things around with online services ... I still need to transact here in Bosnia.

Well, when you want to transfer more than 10,000 € then you have challenges everywhere. Can you split the transactions and send them a few days apart? Or through several services? Or... you find something like localbitcoins, where you find someone in BiH who wants to sell BTC and you meet in person and you make the transaction on the spot. When it is bigger sums make sure to really meet in person and do the transactions together ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32