// ETHTRADE SCAM - Part II // the retrieving of funds by Ethtrade Support // SCAM SCAM SCAM

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Ok, so two weeks back I wrote a post about ETHTRADE services, and how they scammed me, and disappeared afterwards!

you can read about it here:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurreny/@dimitrij/ethtrade-and-bullcoin-scam-scam-scam-don-t-trust-them

Ethtrade-review-2017-Scam.png

Yesterday, the whole saga continued when an option to retrieve my money suddenly appeared! Even tho' I didn't get my hopes up, I decided to go with it so I can investigate a bit and / or atleast take some time from their hands and write a post about it to warn other users. So, here it goes :)

The start

A day ago a person called "Mona Gamal" contacted me on facebook with a message:
mona gamal.png

After I contacted the support, the whole fun started.

ethsupp.png

wow, what a bunch of well mannered people i thought...
So, next thing they asked for completing "the 3 steps" is:

s1.png

I realized then that their support page is fraud-ish since they can't tell my total balance just from the account number...
But I wanted to see how far would they go. So I gave the info to them.

They offered me 2 options:
step2.png

Since I don't trust them, I chose the second option.

The plot thickens

After they should've sent me a confirmation e-mail, they said that their "mailer is down now as the site", so they said they will "generate a direct verifying link".

After they've sent me the link I realized that the page is a phishing page - a fraud page to retrieve sensitive and private data, like in this case e-mail user and password.

Also, they said that the verifying by phone is unfortunately not available until the e-mail verification is done :D
It looks just like the Gmail login page, but none of the links work..
verif.png
with the address page looking like this:
verif2.png

Fortunately I used an e-mail that I don't need anymore, so I risked by giving in the info.. afterwards it took me to the blockchain.info - like page. Where I opened a new wallet account just so I can see what would they do.

blk2.png

address loooking like this:
blk3.png

So after they logged in my e-mail from an IP address from Egypt
Untitled4.png
they realized that I don't have any info they could use against me, so they started to go around.

The plot thickens MORE!

err.png

after some time I told them that I see that they logged in my email and that what other confirmation do they need?
things went like this:

cont.png

So, now they're telling me that I don't DESERVE my money back? WOW!

Ok, so I made the whole thing again with the link and the mail they told me I used in an original investment (thankfully I don't use it anymore).

But since they couldn't find any useful info there it went down like this:

acc.png

At this point I just started asking them a bunch of questions just so I can see if they'll find a way around it. They gave up pretty soon..

The end

Anyways, even if this wasn't an another shameless attempt of a fraud by getting the wallet and e-mail info - their service sucks because it demands a ticket of 25$ value to give you YOUR money back. Amazing!
If they retrieved my funds back I would gladly write a post about it and give them a good review, but this way I'm just more settled on trying to shame them wherever I can.

If you had any successful attempts of retrieving your funds, please write me, but if you hadn't, don't trust them and don't even bother in giving them the 25$ ticket.
Also, after investigating the about of the user Mona Gamal on facebook, I saw that she was in a bunch of ethtrade groups - so I guess that she is probably also a part of their elaborate scam! Fuck you!

FUCK ETHTRADE AND THEIR OTHER SCHEME BULLCOIN AND DON'T LET THEM SCAM YOU!

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for your message first of all.
I lost a few ETH w them.
Shame we can not follow them and fuck them forever, sometimes anonymous crypo life sucks ;)
Anyway, learn from it and make some money in the future, let them enjoy our hard worked funds and feel guilty forever...karma comes back to you, I hope ...

thank you for your sharing...

no problem, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56