MY ExPeRiENCE in CAsHing CRYPTOS (using BITSTAMP)

Life is still goes on even when the crypto market crashed. Sometimes you just need to cash out your crypto because you need to pay for your bill even though you know that eventually all market will rise again (like today).

So I want to share my experience of cashing out my crypto using Bitstamp. I don´t have much money invested in crypto to begin with because I just started but I am quite proud to say that my initial investment had paid off and I am playing with "house money". So few weeks ago, due to unforseen event I needed to cash out my cryptos and I started the process by sending the amount of money that I wanted to cashed out from my Exodus wallet to Bitstamp.

I chosed Bitstamp since I have an account there and I noticed that their fee is quite low than anycoindirect. The process was quite straight forward where you sent your crypto to Bitstamp account, then sell them for cash and withdraw it. The beauty of Bitstamp in my opinion is they have many options for withdrawal, you can either used SEPA, credit card, international wire transfer, or even Gold bullions!!

But the trouble comes when I chosed SEPA transfer to my COM**RZB**K account. My bank rejected the process!!! they said they don´t deal with any crypto transactions. That was really shocking for me, I thought as a bank, they will accept my money no matter from where it is. This showed that you don´t control your own money :D

So I had to chosed another bank account to receive my funds from Bitstamp. I then tried F*A**X account and it worked!!! I had to wait 1-2 bussiness days for the money to arrived and when it arrived I sent it back to my usual COM**RZB**K account. It quite a long route and it took me almost a week to have my money on my hand. 

I wonder if there are another faster way to cash out our crypto investments? please share your experience below, I would like to know and learn too!!! THANKS!!!!

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Thanks very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

your CryptoInvestmentExpert

thank you for your MEME, love it @cryptoinvestinfo

LOL for the Gold bars! I also wouldn't mind knowing if anyone else has advice on cashing or crypto. I hadn't needed to yet, but when it is time, I wouldn't want a nasty surprise.

well perhaps you will get one @bengy hehehe, thats why we need to share infos and experiences so we could take care each other

Sure, I will add it my collection of gold bars! I use Coinbase as my on and off ramp to fiat. I guess there are better ways, but they are happy to take my money and from there I can go onwards to binance and poloniex. No gold bars though...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33