Cryptocurrency: About Me

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

My journey into cryptocurrencies started in February of this year (2016). I saw an article on Flipboard (mobile app) sharing instructions on how to build a bitcoin mining rig out of a Raspberry Pi (little did I know, there was no earning power but, for the purpose of contributing to the strength of the Bitcoin blockchain) So, after doing a bit of Googling, I settled on purchasing the Antimer S3 which I got for about $125 in March 2016. That got me hooked. I love forward thinking technology and blockchain has made so much sense to me since SETI (Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence) Getting compensated for computing power seemed too easy. Mining became my newest obsession and I am still riding that wave. After mining a few millibits and watching it hit my Bitcoin Core wallet, galvanized that this is real. Cryptocurrencies hold value because we hold value in crypto. There is a shift impending and blockchain technology is the birthing of a new era reminisce of the dotcom days. Buckle up, this is gonna be fun.

Keep an eye out for my super basic guide on building out the software aspect of an ethereum rig. PoW is but a whisp in the wind. PoS is certain to come. Get yer ETH while it's hot!

Oh, as a side note, I am not a dev but, am a tech (day job) and know enough to build out mining rigs. I just love this stuff and consider myself a serious hobbyist. I'm currently running 5Th/s for BTC and 80Mh/s for ETH. That BTC opo though. Congrats to all who gained in the past 2 weeks!

Be well,
Bobby Dijitaal
Crypto Enthusiast

Sort:  

Are you going to mine Steem?

Yes, by writing content =D This model allows you to utilize the mind as the GPU that would traditionally 'earn' you coins/tokens. Vote up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88