To Faucet or not to Faucet that is the question? Earning some extra $$$ aside alternative ways.

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to share some insight and ideas on the controversial faucet claiming. (time consuming? useless for the small amount not worth the effort perhaps?

For those who don't know what a faucet is here the official Wiki

A bitcoin faucet is a reward system, in the form of a website or app, that dispenses rewards in the form satoshi, which is a hundredth of a millionth BTC, for visitors to claim in exchange for completing a captcha or task as described by the website.

As it hardly earns you anything it can build up over time and key words are here consistency and patience.

I have now been claiming 100 days more or less and can say I have earned more or less 20$ just from faucets alone but all together I have accumulated around 100$.

Ok it is not much but Rome was not build in one day :-)

You never know if that 100 dollar in crypto will be worth more.

And if you are consistent and do it for a whole year maybe it is not that stupid after all...

For the moment I use these sites to do my faucet claims and earn some extras with it.

Yes these are also referal links but for now I only have 1 referral from all those sites and he or she is not even active :-)

Cointiply

Here you can claim between 0,005$ and 0,10$ more ore less even 10$ when you hit the jackpot

but I am afraid you never will.

The rate depends on your activity on the site and also the days you have been active.

So for instance if you get 35 coins and you are 100 days active you get 70 coins which equals 0,0075 for the moment.

I average around 1,5 cent every time I claim. You can claim every hour.

There are also other ways to earn coins like Surveys, PTC links, Videos, Games,...

I most of the time just do the faucet and surveys who don't take long.

Schermafdruk van 2018-10-21 17-41-28.png

Moon Doge Coin

Moon Bitcoin

Moon Litecoin

Moon Dash

Moon Bitcoin Cash

Then you have the actual faucets I only do the moon faucets because they pay best and are decent regarding ads and redirections. I tried also stuff like faucethub but that was trully a bad experience. If you want to kill your pc then you are in the right place...

For me the moon faucets are the best paying and also payout depends on luck and also days active as you claim.

So I am also claiming 100% plus because I have been active 100 days straight.

You can claim every 15 minutes but I don't want it to be to hard of a job so I only claim twice max 3 times a day.

Payouts for me at the moment are around 60-130 satoshi more or less it depends on the mystery bonus and the time you let it build up.

You also need a Coinpot account as it all will be redirected into this wallet.

https://coinpot.co/#carousel

Please only do the official site because there are others even in the google play store.

The only thing they do is being a replica and scam you.

Schermafdruk van 2018-10-21 18-08-03.png

JSEcoin

I use this site everytime I log into my computer with a Core I5 second generation processor.

I go to the site and let it mine while I am doing other stuff it only uses a bit of CPU power.

The only thing is that it has to be run in your browser on a separate Tab and has to be visible on the screen otherwise it will not be mining.

The advantage of mining JSE coin is that it hardly uses ressources.

I also have a site monetized with the JSE code mining plugin to allow it for me to earn some JSE.

I get 10 JSE per 4 hours mining that is not so much but it is in the background when I am doing other tasks on my computer.

For the moment it is around 30 satoshi per JSE. As it is only on the exchanges for a few days it can fluctuate a lot.

I see value in it for sure and especially for website owners it is a nice way to earn in stead of pushy advertisements.

Schermafdruk van 2018-10-21 19-18-25.png

BTC Pop Faucet

Here you can claim 30 minutes if you want from several altcoins.

Most of them are not worth a lot but you can also stake them at this site to let them grow for you.

I mainly use the site as an investing opportunity in bonds and loans as an exchange and as a proof stake for my coins.

Schermafdruk van 2018-10-21 19-49-27.png

More info about BTCpop itself can be found here.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@digitalworldyou/btc-pop-a-great-crypto-financial-platform-exchange-loans-staking-altcoins

Last but certainly not lease is Electroneum

I think most people already now of its existence and have it on their smartphone.

It is a whole lot more than just a mobile mining cryptocurrency application but I just want to talk about that.

So the app which can be found in the google playstore let you mine its currentcy ETN.

It is not real mining but a virtual form of it when you would be mining it at a certain hash rate.

It makes me around 10 JSE every 2-3 days. 1 JSE is for the moment around 300satoshi so it is very interesting letting it mine in the background of your smartphone. I wouldn't suggest mining on your smartphone like for example Minergate as this will perform real mining and will heat and damage your phone eventually with even almost no gains.

The Electroneum app is the best mining experience there is.

88F3FA to get 1% bonus from mining if you use this code.

I appreciate it if you do.

Schermafdruk van 2018-10-21 19-40-20.png

I hope I have given some tips on a couple of these items to people who were not already aware of their existence.

These are some of my strategies in earning some $$$ besides investing and trading in cryptocurrency.

Just a musical note for everyone of you!

Keep your faith guys it will moon some day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33