How much voting power do I need, to have a payout influence. Small account update

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I just checked on steemworld and did a simulation.
Currently you need to have 221 SP to generate 1 cent of dollar value.

If you want 2 cent upvote value you need about 662 SP

Also don't forget that after curation you only hold 75% of the value.
Could be interesting for smaller accounts who don't know their value.
This can fluctuate with the price change of Steem.
Recorded 05/12 @ 9.15

Just a heads up regarding the current price and sp evolution.

Take Care

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I've always wondered about that! Of course it's not a lot but better than now that my vote is worth nothing. I should have the courage to invest now on the platform given the value of Steem. I'll see. Thanks for your information. 😃

Same here. I think steem can go down more so I wait...

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW! Thanks for sharing that! I also wanted to know.
I played some kind of game where in the end I couldn't participate, because my vote wasn't enough. But they did write out how it was worth some 0,0025 dollars or something. Not sure how the fractions work, I mean the small fractions, do they add up or what? (my guess is they don't, even if 100 people vote with that power, it would be 0,25, but it doesn't show? Really not sure, do you know?)

That i don't know. I think it stacks up. No problem for sharing grtz

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54