BitConnect Market Capitalization disappears from CoinMarketCap.com

I am new to the cyptocurrency markets. A couple weeks ago, I decided to lend BitConnect.co a sizable portion of Bitcoin (to me) in return for promised interest payouts. Being a newb and listening to fellow YouTubers, I blindly entered into their 239 day agreement, which upon completion, I would receive my investment back. After coming across some Steem articles and other YouTubers, I began to realize I could have made a horrible mistake. They were describing BitConnect as a ponzi scheme, nothing more than a good ol' fashioned scam. Whoops. Wouldn't be the first time I made a newb mistake.

Earlier today, Bitconnect (BCC) was ranked #10 on coinmarketcap.com with a roughly 350 million dollar market capitalization. Currently, there is a big question mark under their market cap and circulation supply and it is now ranked at a measly #764

bitconnect.jpg

Alarmed to this fact, I am now convinced more than ever I will never see my original investment returned to me. I hope for my sake and all those invested into the site that I am wrong, but the above only reinforces my doubts to its legitimacy.

Although I feel really dumb about blindly trusting BitConnect, I can only hope for the best, learn from my mistakes, and move forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52