You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency - My First Investment in Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I started with similar strategy back in 2014 when Bitcoin was hovering between 200 and 300, at first i went with the smaller market cap coins, I actually do remember my first cryptocurrency investment was Dogecoin, then NXT, after that litecoin. However, after doing more readings about the subject I had to invest in Bitcoin as well, it is the most recognized cryptocurrency, by far the biggest number of wallets, first mover advantage and most accepted as payment method. While i do agree you should diversify your portfolio, but we should never underestimate Bitcoin, and as you can see in days like today, Bitcoin is outperforming most other crypto projects, maybe it is due to the hard fork, but I still think it can make you good return as well as keep your portfolio more balance between altcoins and the Bitcoin. Thanks for sharing your story, and best of luck in your investment journey.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I agree that Bitcoin is king. I intend to buy some coins, just hoping for a price dip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76