What Do You Call the Realization of Your FOMO?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I got in on Neblio ($NEBL) at about $3.50, bought quite a bit. I held it in a staking wallet for a while. It's a low-ish stake (10% ROI) so I never got a stake reward, and it languished at $3-4 for quite some time.

So I sold it and invested in something else. Even though I believed in it.

It's now skyrocketed to $60 as the dev team is delivering promise after promise, and new unexpected features, on time and often ahead of schedule.

I had FOMO and I did indeed MO. What's the name for this awful, horrible feeling?

Stick with what you believe in.

What makes it worse is that I actually applied to work for them, and got an invitation for an interview, basically. But I realized that at this point in my life, I simply couldn't handle working at home on such a new tech stack, for whatever personal reasons, so I just didn't pursue it further. And I still think that was the right decision. But it still pains me. And they also just announced the hire of a new dev who shares a name with me.

Oh well. Onward!

Sort:  

blah blah blah could have gotten into bitcoin when it was $5.00 blah blah blah :)

No worries mate, you think you are the only one? How about shouldn’t have married my ex 14 years ago. Would have saved me $100,000s :)

lol sorry didn’t have coffee yet. I’m sedated now

I know mate, but like the saying goes. Charge it to experience. The crypto world is still bullish and we're lucky we're in early.

It is a frustrating feeling. I'm in a position where I'm hoping to make some good money off of cryptos, but I won't be getting filthy rich from cryptos. It sucks knowing that if I would have had more faith just a little bit sooner, I probably could have put myself in a position to get filthy rich from cryptos...

Since I started with crypto which is only short ago: the one sentence that comes to mind on a daily basis :

' I wish I just had.....' (Apply to every choice you make)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50