You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Willing your cryptos, should you do it?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Who do you trust the most? I had a great granpa who bought his coffin a few decades before he passed away. He took nap in it once in a while. I wrote it all down, showed my husband where I put it and what I want to do with it just in case. Done! I'm free to die now. Haha

Sort:  

It would take quite a while for me to write down 90+ digit passwords like the one on the IOTA wallet. But paper may be safer than a usb stick (unless it is accidentally burned or gets wet) I may go with the usb stick, just need to collect the info...

Yeah, they both can get wet or burned. Usb stick feels stronger than paper. Whatever works for you. I printed private and public keys seperately then put them together. Having a few copies helps ease my mind too. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38