State of the market

I am really super excited for sure
IMG-20180817-WA0045.jpg

If yall remember, the last rise btc had also came with a rather interesting dip in the price of altcoins, with many dipping below their previous lows and many hitting yearly low.

Altcoins get a bounce

Ethereum in particular took major hits, dropping below $300 and wallowing as low as $250.

I have actually been in tether since the last rise, entering tether around 7800 or thereabout and I mean all of my coins were converted to tether.

A good move as the great fall of btc to $6000 consequently pushed alts even lower.

In the past 24-48 hrs however, prices of many alts have sky rocketed, with money flowing back from btc into alt coins.

This move usually signifies the start an altseason and if not for the fact that we're in a bear market, this is the time that alts would grow as large as 200% in one day.

Already, ONT is up 57% as at the last time I checked.

This is surprising, because I remember calling this coin yesterday evening when it was still around $1.something.

Screenshot_20180817-204011.png

Good 57% profit made to all those who took the advice, nano and many other alts are seeing a move upwards and I think for all those who bought, this is the time to be taking profit on the alts cause of the action I see btc taking in the next 24hrs.

Bitcoin downtrend?

IMG-20180817-WA0021.jpg

As always, no one can predict the market, but bitcoin obviously has been losing market dominance as people pull out of btc and into altcoins again.

Combine that with the fact that bitcoin has failed to move above the $6500 mark all day long and we have a recipe for what looms like a downtrend back to $6000-$5800.

Screenshot_20180817-205923.png

The fight is real and I just tethered up profits I made from my last trades.

Bitcoin has a way of surprising up in nigeria since the market usually reacts when we have gone to bed.

Our time zone is such that when were going to bed, thats when the USA enters evening (more people are back from work and wanna check their crypto) and also that the time the asians wake up(many people trade before going to work).

I really dont wanna miss out on anything, so Ive used stop limit on btc in my binance acc.

Whatever happens, I hope its positive, steem is almost at $1 again and I really hooe it goes up back.

As always, I am not really a financial advisor or even a good TA user.

I just make my observations and hopefully it clicks.

Crypto is fun


Thanks


Footer_destinysaid.png

Sort:  

Weldone for your analysis. Worth following up.

Sometimes am kinda confused in this crypto trading stuff, really need to learn it..thanks for the analysis tho its worth reading..wish i know crypto more like you do.

Crypto's is indeed funny but can be annoying too. I just hope crypto's smile soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76