feels good to have coins that grow: Steem ZCL ADA. .. . . . . all showing good signs + a one time prediction contest

Hello everyone

Screenshot (5).png

If there is one thing that makes me smile everyday, its when coins that I hold do well on the market. The beautiful thing about this is that the time is a little over 11am here, a beautifully bright and sunny morning in Delta state Nigeria, and I opened my bittrex only to see my coins had shot up.

To be sincere, I had a stressful night, and waking up to this is good. Despite all the hustle and tussle we do on steemit, promotion here and there, I advice those close to me to HODL certain coins and know when to sell others.

So for all those I have been advising, hope you bought these set of coins below;

Screenshot (4).png

I am particularly happy about ZCL due to its btc connections, as well as steem, cause I have been saving up some steem for a while now.

Also happy for the fact that while BTC itself remains and hangs round the 11k mark, steem seems to be on the run. Of cause the question on everyone's mind is;

Will steem sustain this momentum?

The truth is, its still difficult to say, steem could run and run till it hits $30 for all we know, or it could behave like an oil drill and drop down to look for oil.

One thing is for sure though, 3 days from today, all yalls post are gon increase in value.

On to holding, ICOs, and why?


image gotten from here

In the crypto scene, patience is key. Watching and understanding how a market works can be the difference between a good profit and a devastating loss.

This is something that you need to sit down and understand. Over the last year, I have participated in ICOs that were complete shams, lending coins especially, as well, I have participated in ICOs that produced a little profit.

Not every coin should be held, and not every coin should be sold. Personally, I hold just a few coins, coins I know has potential, and I continually feed these coins with SBD to make em grow.

Im not a crypto professor,if you want some TA or signals, meet @samstickkz or @prechi, however, even a novice will know that coins like BTC, STEEM, ETH should be held.

With respect to ICOs, you just have to do your research, its amazing how much info you can get from spending just one hour researching about a coin.

First things first you need to know about is;

  • Who is running this ?
  • Who are the sponsors, endorsers, ?
  • Whats the vision and long term goal ?
  • What backing do they have?
  • What country is this originating from?

The above are questions I try to find answers to when researching on an ICO, check their twitter handles, how log the company has been active, check if any prominent scammer is backing the coin, and so many other things.

The truth of the matter is, youll be searching for a long while. Most ICOs today are scams, designed to simply make the owners rich and nothing more.

If youre good, you can make a little profit off your investment, but you have to be fast about it.

Like martcoin for example, I still dont know what their deal is, but is is a lending platform, and like all lending platforms, will fall.

I was able to make a little gain, over 0.4eth from an investment of 0.1 eth.
Screenshot (8).png

at the time the exchanged launched, I would have sold 100 martcoin for 1eth, but I wasted too much time, and i was only able to sell and gain 0.5.

Like I said, you have to watch the market.

I sure hope martcoin allows me to withdraw the eth

Predict and win 6 sbd. Contest for rep 58 and below

Ok everyone, now we all know the price of steem is seriously undervalued, I mean come on, steem is one of the most, innovative ideas out there, it should be trading for at least $20 at present.

With the erratic and volatile market we have, I thought to throw a price prediction contest for steem.

So this time around, 6 sbd is up for grabs, nothing too much or fancy, just a small token to help those who may need it.

The contest is about predicting the price of steem, exactly 24 hours after this post has been dropped.
Screenshot (10).png
time to predict, what will steem be at the above stated time tomorrow 26th January 2018?

Rules for participation

Note, I will be personally validating every entry.

Note, I will be using bittrex to check the price of steem at the above stated time tomorrow.

If you try to edit, ill know, nothing is hidden on the blockchain, not even edited or deleted comments.

All can be seen through steemd.com or steemdb.com

To win, you must follow me and resteem this post

You must be awesome! :D

You must be rep 58 and below!



Thanks!

Sort:  

for those who HODL its been a great day steem trading above $6 is a good thing , i hope it goes even higher to $10 or even $15

Wow boss this got me thinking by this time tomorrow, its really a great think! I will go for 6.9

I think it will settle around 7.04 by this time tomorrow!

$4.50

Think I'll go against the crowd here.

Guess we have started getting a steady hype.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin11332.300$1.18%-2.05%
ETHEthereum1063.750$4.42%2.54%
SBDSteem Dollars7.291$7.69%77.37%
STEEMSteem6.543$48.86%54.28%
ZCLZClassic154.135$41.98%12.03%

I predict Steem to be around $6.600 by 12:49:30pm tomorrow 26th January.

It will settle around $7.05 in the morning tomorrow

It is a winner to anyone that has a growing prospective coins and when you found you stick to them throwing in some cash into them, keep them, as you see it grow daily and steadily at coinmarketcap. I will look in your direction @ destinysaid

Good analysis..thanks

@destinysaid. Thank you for the knowledge shared. Thank you too for the up vote on my write up @dozy..... "Steeming your talent". You are a mentor. I follow u awedy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58