Clif High, Antshares = Etherum of China - Why I Invested

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi Steemians!

As my Followers know, I periodically post chart/technical analysis on my favorite coins (BTC, ETH, LTC, and more) for medium and long term traders. I don't do candlestick charting. I don't want to sit in front of a screen all day. Be sure to FOLLOW ME if you want to see those analyses. Kindly give me an up-vote it you learned something here. :)

Today I thought I'd comment on a coin I purchased last week, and why I decided to do it.

ANTSHARES (https://twitter.com/search?q=antshares)
ant.png

"Antshares, being China's first public blockchain project, will digitise real-world assets which could be easily transferable as well as programmed via blockchain protocol. At the same time, using smart contracts and digital assets together, one will be able to transfer and distribute in a 'smart' way once they are using Antshares' technology which includes IPOs, portfolio management, transfer of claims, asset management amongst others." Source: (https://www.reddit.com/r/Antshares/comments/6i0cj8/translated_article_062217_smart_economy_antshares/)

If there's one thing I know about cryptocurrency, it's that the Chinese are a major driver of price. Antshares is the "Ethereum of China." Recall that Ethereum shot sky high on the promise of what it could deliver (key word: "promise." Currently, ETH is attracting a lot of investment capital and providing not much else beyond platforms for new ICOs; ETH is also causing heart attacks with the recent flash crash, bogging down of exchanges, and other hiccups, but long term holders need not worry).

That notion alone made me want to buy Antshares, but I made sure that it had a good internet presence (and wasn't just another pump and dump) by checking for its Twitter and Reddit presence. I also checked in with my favorite "source:" Clif High.

If any of you don't know who Clif High is, you should follow him: https://twitter.com/clif_high?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

His methods are proprietary and unverifiable, based on a vague concept called "predictive linguistics." Basically, his web bot scans the internet for emotionally charged language about various things. If there's one thing we know about markets, they are emotional! Believe it or scorn it, but as long as I have been following Clif High, he's been eerily accurate and I'm practically ashamed to admit I have more confidence in his analysis than anyone else's. Clif High also has the essential background in software engineering to understand what he is talking about and promoting in the crypto space.

My brother, who purchases Clif's ALTA reports for cryptocurrency speculation, and WHO ALSO MADE $80,000 USD since April by investing in crypto, shares Clif's reports with me (his more risk-adverse sister), and I have paraphrased (out of respect for Clif) what it had to say:

Antshares is the first effective mover in the Chinese Populations crypto space. Thumbs up on the code, the development team. There are many use cases, great API. Antshares has a long-term growth potential larger than anything else that an be seen in the space currently. Acquire the coin for growth and for use.<<

In short, looks like a solid coin. In case there is any confusion, Antshares is rebranding as NEO: https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/antshares-rebrands-introduces-neo-and-new-smart-economy1/

You can obtain Antsahres (ANS) on Bittrex. https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/antshares/trading_exchanges

One final comment on the price. You can see that there was a run-up on price over the last week on a lot of news surrounding the coin. The price his $14 at one point, and profit-taking ensued. I make no guarantees about the future price of Antshares/NEO. All I can say is that I believe this coin will grow. Bought just 20 ANS as a long-term holding. Not going to look back. Only invest what you can afford to lose.

Screenshot 2017-06-25 at 12.45.32 PM.png

Sort:  

Nice topic

ANTSHARES is fascinating to watch. Looks like you covered a lot of information I was wondering about especially with the name and what is used for. Seems like a good price right now. I think I'll pick up a few more. Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30