My journey into Bitcoin mining (with Hashflare)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So finally I decided to let Hashflare mine Bitcoins for me.
Enthusiastic as I am, I created an account with them and purchased a 1.1 TH/s contract with them... or at least I thought so...

After completing the order, they showed me the address where I should pay 0.0099 BTC. Well, I did... that was at 7 PM on Dec 14, 2017 (UTC +1) ...

Shortly after that, the site went down (maintenance).
After Hashflare came up again it showed me that the transaction might take 120minute to go through. With the current load on the Blockchain, this is understandable, so I waited.

1 hour... 2hours... 3hours...

After 3 hours I got a bit nervous and checked my transactions...
Screenshot 2.JPG

So it went through...
But Hashflare still said they didn't receive anything on my account page...
After I check my pending transaction on the account page, it suddenly said I purchased the contract at 8.33PM and the price is now 0.00993300 BTC...

Well, i guess that leaves me with a problem... I paid 0.0099000 BTC and now the site thinks I should pay 0.00993300 BTC.

So I contacted the support and explained them everything (with Screenshots etc.)
When I received the confirmation e-mail that the support ticket got created, I was rather shocked...

After that e-mail, I went to bed, foolishly hopeing something would happen overnight.

... Now is the next morning, nothing happened and I assume it won't happen anything for the next 10 days.
The site keeps crashing as apparently, they are renewing their domain...

There is nothing more I can do then wait... I keep you guys posted as soon as something is happening and then I can hopefully tell you how to make a shit ton of money, with a relatively small investment ;)

Cheers

Dave

Sort:  

Congratulations @deleven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @deleven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62