You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fully AUTOMATIC Crypto-Trading: QUATLOO-TRADER JUST RELEASED the 2017 Update!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

After reading Fyrstikken's post on Quatloo-Trader I decided to download it. When opening the program you will be asked to enter your API key & secret of one or all four of the exchanges and encrypt it with a password. So I did that, clicked save & close and the program started. Quickly I saw something was wrong.

My currency balances did not load and it gave an error below saying "Account balance retrieval error: INVALID PERMISSION"

To solve this I simply went to the Bittrex API keys page under settings, and enabled three permissions: read info, trade limit and trade market. Afterwards I updated the keys, restarted Quatloo-Trader, filled in the new keys, saved & closed and now my Bittrex balances successfully loaded into Quatloo-Trader.

Yet I still didn't see any of my Poloniex balances. Instead it gave a similar error with "permission denied" showing under the account tab.

To solve this problem I went to the Poloniex API key page and disabled "IP Access Restriction", reloaded the new keys into Quatloo and now both my Poloniex and Bittrex balances are visible in Quatloo trader.

Can't wait to try out all the functions of this magnificent program. Lets do some trading!

Sort:  

Yeah, welcome to the world of POWER-TRADING.
What you have on your computer right now is a money-maker-insanity-machine :)

Software not working anymore, coin to activate the auto function is not available on Bittrex.
Software not updated long time ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39