Why I mine crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I mine because it's cheaper to mine, than to buy.

Screenshot_20171026-090147.png

I mine as a hedge to crypto volatility.

I mine because I get to laugh when [mined]-coin drops 30% and you freak out, but I'm still mining it for a profit.

I mine because of the tax write-offs that come with hardware and depreciation.

I mine because I can point my hashing power at many coins based on what's most profitable.

I mine because you have to sit in front of your screen trading, whereas my rigs are making money while I eat, sleep, laugh or cry. When I'm at a recital, or my kids soccer game; when I'm at their swim-meet, taking a sick day, or double dipping at my day job; when I'm watching Thor Ragnarok with my brother, cuddling with wifey, or having drinks fireside with friends and family -- my rigs are making money.

I mine because it supports decentralized stores of value that are independent of government manipulation.

I mine because blockchain is the future and will lead to transparency and accountability in elections.

I mine because blockchain.

I mine because my kids.

I mine.

Sort:  

mining is very smart idea but need to be smart to know how to mine ..

Congratulations @defconjuan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56