Swing Trading

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Rather than just investing and holding onto cryptos, I've decided to focus in on swing trading. I've purchased a couple of tools to aid me in my quest.

Swing genie on Tradingview.com has worked wonders. Instead of trying to buy into coins in hopes that they'll continue to raise in value, I've now begun to get signals on when to buy and sell.

Since I started trading in April, I have seen some success. Most of it has been short lived because I would never trade my coins back into fiat before a dip. It's not always the best trade, but it's better than what I was doing before. Most of the time, I would buy a coin while it was going up in value. Then I'd come back an hour, day, or week later and my investment would be anywhere from 10-50 percent lost. I don't use stop losses because I had heard so many stories of people losing out. So I'd rather spend my time actively trading.

I am living proof that hodling is much better than trading. There are so many coins that I've bought into that I could have held on to and have made 20-30 times my money since I've begun in April.

However, I treat these losses as tuition. Now that I'm making more winning trades and able to understand the markets a little better, it's so much more fun knowing that you're going to be succcessful rather than hoping for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43