VERGE (XVG)... After digging through the gihub repo, I found...

Verge (XVG)

After some digging through the node-js VERGE github repository, I saw that there were very few commits...

Then... Upon further examination, I found this:

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 9.12.15 AM.png

This prompted me to do more research in terms of the correlation between Dogecoin and VERGE, during which I stumbled across an article on Crytoflix (A popular cryptocurrency news site) as they interviewed the developer of the then DogecoinDark/DOGED to talk about why he was changing the name to VERGE.

Here are the 3 things that I took form the article:

1. XVG is a re-branding of DogecoinDark/DOGED:

DogecoinDark/DOGED is re-branding to VERGE/XVG. I guess the main reasons for this, was that the community was tired of not getting the recognition that we deserve, and I suppose I was as well.

2. Their Unnamed (in the article at least...) Developer had been in the crypto and specifically Dogecoin space for a while:

Dogecoin’s developer, Jackson Palmer, left last year, in a rage quit/emo breakdown.. (although Dogecoin is where I started in crypto, and was an active miner/member of the community for quite some time before developing DogecoinDark.)

3. The coin's selling point:

There isn’t a single coin on the market today that offers the same amount of privacy and privacy resources that we do, and I think it’s time we are recognized for that.

Thank you for reading...
(Hope it was helpful)

Please upVote and reSteem and share to Raise Awareness
(Please comment with any questions you may have)

Until Next Time...

Best,
@debraycodes

Sort:  

yep. scam city. nice call.

Weather this is true or not. Its at an all time low. Just doubled down. HODL

did you mean all time high? even falling from .20 it's way up. For several months it sat at .006 cents (and lower) --- I'm mad I didn't buy even more -

Yeah i dont go that far back.

and i bought at 1800 satoshi... if i knew it was going this low; i would have more.

I like the concept of this coin but damn.. community really gives power to it and i got kicked out of the telegram group by just asking "why are so many people saying verge is going down? "

that sucks and now the price is going down.. some are whining about lacking communication from devs.

Hopefully it will go up soon!

U mean like right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26