Sort:  

Great advice, thanks Dean!

Now payout at $4.48 and 10 votes. Let's see how my resteem can increase it. Maybe not at all... :)

I am sure it will help :D

More users on Steemit means more Steem being created and thus a constant increase of the supply.

I am not sure about this statement. If you mean the free Steems given to newly created accounts, it is very little nowadays (but Steemit will delegate some more so the user can function properly). Other than this, the reward pool is independent to number of users.

But the relationship between user growth and steem price is, still, debatable. I have no answers.

Hey @deanliu, I had in mind the Steem that is eventually earned through content creation/curation. As a trader I would advise anyone who is sitting on a large amount of Steem to diversify to other currencies (Bitcoin being a prime option right now, especially since Bitcoin holders will get free BCC -Bitcoin cash- in August 1st as the result of the fork) because altcoins so far have been very seasonal (huge spike, followed by long grinding bear trends), so when I see the market right now (midrange, could go either way), all I can think of is taking advantage of this volatility by partially scaling out of Steem for the sake of diversification/risk management while the price is still reasonably high. As for the user/growth price question, i am also on the fence, so far my opinion is that the user growth hasn't really translated into visible price action in the charts (all I can see is the effect of that altcoin bubble) but again I could be wrong. At the end of the day, I reckon Steem will be fine as long as it is tradable against Bitcoin but I wouldn't put all my eggs into the same basket and keep my eyes on other crypto which might gain value faster than Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65