Those pesky cryptocurrencies - what are they?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Those pesky cryptocurrencies - what are they?

This morning I wanted to find out about cryptocurrencies.

Browsing I came across a short video on the BBC Technology site(http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/technology-43026143/bitcoin-explained-how-do-cryptocurrencies-work).

OK basic I know but so what? If it helps me understand thats just what I want.

When it had finished I just let the next video load. That too was something about cryptocurrencies.

By now I was getting sort of familiar with the Blockchain concept which is behind cryptocurrencies.

I watched the next 6 short videos examining different aspects of cryptocurrencies from the basics through to the dangers that lurk and the opportunities for the future.

OK so now I have a little more knowledge about these pesky things than when I woke up.

That in my book counts as progress - not a lot I grant you but I understand lot more than the average person.

What one thing can I take away from this morning’s lessons? I now have a much better grasp of blockchain technology than when I started and can see the potential not just the field of visual currencies but in areas such as the keeping of health records and data that must be secure but at the same time accessible. Who knows where we will be in 2 or 3 years time?

Tomorrow I'll continue my quest. I'll keep you posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47