Good luck getting money out of Bittrex

I was about to open a bittrex account and trade a currency that they allow and most exchanges
haven't got access too yet.
I thought i better write to support with a couple of questions to check
how they deal with clients.
Amazing i haven't had a reply from either a bot or a human. As i say
good luck getting your money out of their system if you have any issues.
I would really like to hear from experienced crypto users as too - which exchanges they use and the
wallets that are safest and inexpensive.
Of course i have heard that Trezor is the best, but i can't pay $99 for something that is used for less
than a thousand in total value.
Anyone who follows and upvotes will be followed back by me and i hope to see some great info in
your posts too.
Love you way,
D
DSC_0319.JPG
by the way i clicked on the wrong image in my file and haven't worked out how to delete an image upload here yet, any info appreciated.

Sort:  

I've not tried them yet so not feed back from me. I'm watching to see replies to this as I also am looking for a good safe and trustworthy exchange.

thanks Carl - i am pleased to connect and am now following you

Bittrex are good, Ive had no problems, I use to use Poloniex but they are starting to have problems and getting a bad name, so I have moved to Bittrex. As for wallet don't waste your money on hardware wallets, they only really hold your private keys nothing more. If your hardware wallet fails you have lost your keys. I use Exodus.io and you can get your private keys print it on paper lock it in a safe etc. best way to go.

thnx Adam -- good to know about bittrex and the Exodus wallet - i really appreciate the knowledge and feedback-- keep rockin that fender - see you on the flipside -David

I've used BitTrex for a couple years and I've never had an issue with getting money out. They do have a formal way to submit support tickets; not sure if you used that or not. I definitely prefer Poloniex because their BTC withdrawal fees are 0.0001 BTC compared to BitTrex which is 0.001 BTC. There's always risks but BitTrex and Poloniex are very reputable.

For images I use the markdown format which is ![image link](image url) So in your draft, you'd just change the image link and image url to correspond to where the image is kept. You can use an image uploading service like imgbb.

thnx Wiser -- yes i used the formal support ticket system -- thnx for connecting i am now going to be following you

Wow, I am surprised you had an issue with Bittrex. They have always responded within a reasonable amount of time with me. In regard to your picture problem. If you hit edit on your post(has to be within 30 days) you will find what looks like a link that looks like this: ![](https://steemitimages.com. Delete the whole link to include the () at the beginning and end if you have them. Then replace where the link was with the new picture you want to insert. For this specific post you picture link should be at the end of the post and before the words "By the way I clicked on the wrong image in my file". I hope that helps.

it is a big help

big help i really appreciate it -and will keep an open mind about bittrex for the future

No problem. I do understand people fall through the cracks sometimes in regard to servie and that your first impression is usually the lasting impression.

The exchanges are fine. It's just turbulent times :) Anything that is on the internet that rapidly starts growing out of nowhere has a pretty rough transition phase. Poloniex seems to have fixed their issues already within a few weeks. But slow support and stuff like that will probably be an issue for quite some time to come.

thnx curly -- good to know -- i reckon you right

I've been using blocktrades and openledger. had a few issues that posted about. getting help on steemit can be a pain but join discord or steemit.chat for immediate steemit help. even then, get your nose brown to gety speedy help

good to know how to get help and what your using to cash up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35